Yes, you can disable shared gateways for your entire organization.
To do this, go to the NordLayer Control Panel on our website and navigate to Settings → Security Configurations. From there, simply disable the toggle to turn off Shared Gateways.

If users have the Always On feature enabled, Shared Gateways disabled, and no servers with a dedicated IP, they will lose their internet connection. The Always On feature needs an active server connection, and without Shared Gateways or servers with a dedicated IP, the system disconnects users from the internet.
Note: In case you have any questions or issues, press 'Chat with support' at the bottom of the page.